East Coast Trip Highlights EWU's Schedule - Spokane, North Idaho News & Weather KHQ.com

East Coast Trip Highlights EWU's Schedule

Updated:

The Eastern Washington men's basketball team has a few big-name schools on its schedule for the 2013-14 season.

The Eagles will travel to the East Coast to face Seton Hall and Connecticut on Dec. 21 and 28, respectively, to close out the non-conference portion of their schedule. They will also face Washington and Saint Mary's on the road.

"The East Coast trip jumps out at you -- it is an excellent opportunity for our guys to see a different part of the country and to experience playing against one of the nation's elite programs," said head coach Jim Hayford in a press release. "I know the guys are looking forward to that trip."

Eastern Washington hosts Pacific, Walla Walla, Seattle and UC Irvine during preseason play.

The Eagles host Montana on Jan. 9 to open the home Big Sky portion of their schedule.

"I think the Big Sky Conference is going to be more difficult -- there are many teams returning solid rosters," Hayford said. "We have a very challenging preseason that will prepare us for a great conference season."

Here is the full release. The full schedule is listed below.

Day - Date - Opponent - Site - Time
Sunday - Nov. 10 - Pacific University - Cheney, Wash. - 2:05 p.m.
Sunday - Nov. 17 - at Washington - Seattle, Wash.
Tuesday - Nov. 19 - Walla Walla - Cheney, Wash. - 6:05 p.m.
Fri.-Sun. - Nov. 22-24 - at UC Irvine Tournament - Irvine, Calif.
(Boston Univ.; Florida Atlantic; UC Irvine, EWU)
Friday - Nov. 29 - Seattle - Cheney, Wash. - 6:05 p.m.
Sunday - Dec. 8 - at Saint Mary's - Moraga, Calif. -
Sunday - Dec. 15 - UC Irvine - Cheney, Wash. - 2:05 p.m.
Saturday - Dec. 21 - at Seton Hall - South Orange, N.J.
Saturday - Dec. 28 - at Connecticut - Storrs, Conn.
Thursday - Jan. 2 - at *Weber State - Ogden, Utah
Saturday - Jan. 4 - at *Idaho State - Pocatello, Idaho
Thursday - Jan. 9 - *Montana - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m.
Saturday - Jan. 11 - *Montana State - Cheney, Wash.

Thursday - Jan. 16 - at *Northern Arizona - Flagstaff, Ariz.
Saturday - Jan. 18 - at *Sacramento State - Sacramento, Calif.
Thursday - Jan. 23 - *Southern Utah - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m.
Monday - Jan. 27 - at *Portland State - Portland, Ore.
Thursday - Jan. 30 - *North Dakota - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m.
Saturday - Feb. 1 - *Northern Colorado - Cheney, Wash.
Thursday - Feb. 6 - at *Montana State - Bozeman, Mont.
Saturday - Feb. 8 - at *Montana - Missoula, Mont.
Thursday - Feb. 13 - *Sacramento State - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m. -
Saturday - Feb. 15 - *Northern Arizona - Cheney, Wash.
Saturday - Feb. 22 - at *Southern Utah - Cedar City, Utah
Monday - Feb. 24 - *Portland State - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m.
Thursday - Feb. 27 - at *Northern Colorado - Greeley, Colo.
Saturday - March 1 - at *North Dakota - Grand Forks, N.D.
Thursday - March 6 - *Idaho State - Cheney, Wash. - 6:05 p.m.
Saturday - March 8 - *Weber State - Cheney, Wash.
Thursday - March 13 - Big Sky Tournament Quarterfinals - Regular Season Champion - TBA
Friday - March 14 - Big Sky Tournament Semifinals - Regular Season Champion - TBA
Saturday - March 15 - Big Sky Tournament Championship - Regular Season Champion - TBA

All Times Pacific. *Big Sky Conference Game.

  • College SportsCollegeMore>>

  • EWU's Adams and Miller Named Big Sky Players of the Week

    EWU's Adams and Miller Named Big Sky Players of the Week

    Monday, September 1 2014 5:48 PM EDT2014-09-01 21:48:44 GMT
    Eastern Washington University senior punter Jake Miller and junior quarterback Vernon Adams Jr. have been selected by the Big Sky Conference as its first ROOT SPORTS football Players of the Week for the 2014 season.>>
    Eastern Washington University senior punter Jake Miller and junior quarterback Vernon Adams Jr. have been selected by the Big Sky Conference as its first ROOT SPORTS football Players of the Week for the 2014 season.
    >>
  • Press Pass Pullman Returns To SWX On Monday

    Press Pass Pullman Returns To SWX On Monday

    Monday, September 1 2014 2:16 AM EDT2014-09-01 06:16:30 GMT
    Press Pass Pullman returns to SWX on Monday night at 10 PM for its third season.>>
    Press Pass Pullman returns to SWX on Monday night at 10 PM for its third season.>>
  • Adams, Eagles Soar Past Montana-Western, 41-9

    Adams, Eagles Soar Past Montana-Western, 41-9

    CHENEY, Wash. -- Eastern Washington University became one of the first teams in college football to start the 2014 season 2-0 thanks to a 41-9 win over the University of Montana-Western at Roos Field on Saturday, Aug. 30.>>
    CHENEY, Wash. -- Eastern Washington University became one of the first teams in college football to start the 2014 season 2-0 thanks to a 41-9 win over the University of Montana-Western at Roos Field on Saturday, Aug. 30.>>
  • Eastern WashingtonEWUMore>>

  • EWU's Adams and Miller Named Big Sky Players of the Week

    EWU's Adams and Miller Named Big Sky Players of the Week

    Monday, September 1 2014 5:48 PM EDT2014-09-01 21:48:44 GMT
    Eastern Washington University senior punter Jake Miller and junior quarterback Vernon Adams Jr. have been selected by the Big Sky Conference as its first ROOT SPORTS football Players of the Week for the 2014 season.>>
    Eastern Washington University senior punter Jake Miller and junior quarterback Vernon Adams Jr. have been selected by the Big Sky Conference as its first ROOT SPORTS football Players of the Week for the 2014 season.
    >>
  • Adams, Eagles Soar Past Montana-Western, 41-9

    Adams, Eagles Soar Past Montana-Western, 41-9

    CHENEY, Wash. -- Eastern Washington University became one of the first teams in college football to start the 2014 season 2-0 thanks to a 41-9 win over the University of Montana-Western at Roos Field on Saturday, Aug. 30.>>
    CHENEY, Wash. -- Eastern Washington University became one of the first teams in college football to start the 2014 season 2-0 thanks to a 41-9 win over the University of Montana-Western at Roos Field on Saturday, Aug. 30.>>
  • 2014 College Football Schedule on SWX

    College Football on SWX

    SWX is proud to present another exciting year of college football! Below is a listing of all the games slated to be broadcast during the 2014 season. All games will be shown LIVE on SWX in their respective regions, and all games will be seen in HD where available.>>
    SWX is proud to present another exciting year of college football! Below is a listing of all the games slated to be broadcast during the 2014 season. All games will be shown LIVE on SWX in their respective regions, and all games will be seen in HD where available.>>