Big Names Highlight UW Men's Basketball Non-Conference Schedule - Spokane, North Idaho News & Weather KHQ.com

Big Names Highlight UW Men's Basketball Non-Conference Schedule

The University of Washington unveiled its 2013-14 men's basketball non-conference schedule Wednesday.

Big names highlight the pre-conference slate for the Huskies, who finished 18-16 last season and missed the NCAA Tournament. UW gets its first big test of the season in November at the 2K Sports Classic at Madison Square Garden in New York. The Dawgs take on Indiana on Thursday, Nov. 21, followed by either Boston College or Connecticut the next day.

Should UW draw UCONN in New York, it will not be the only time those two teams square off this season. The Washington Huskies play host to "other" Huskies (UCONN) exactly one month later, Dec. 22 in Seattle.

Washington officially opens its season Sunday, Nov. 10 at home against Seattle U., though they welcome Central Washington to Alaska Airlines Arena for an exhibition game the prior Wednesday, Nov. 6.

UW wraps up non-conference action with three straight home games, culminating with a showdown against Hartford Dec. 29 before opening Pac-12 play against the Arizona schools.

Here's a look at the full non-conference schedule:  

Wed. Nov. 6, CENTRAL WASHINGTON (Exh.) at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sun. Nov. 10, SEATTLE UNIVERSITY at Alaska Airlines Arena
2K Sports Classic Benefitting Wounded Warriors – Regional Rounds
Thurs. Nov. 14, UC IRVINE at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sun. Nov. 17, EASTERN WASHINGTON at Alaska Airlines Arena
2K Sports Classic Madison Square Garden; New York, N.Y. – Championship Rounds
Thur. Nov. 21, vs. Indiana New York, N.Y.
Fri. Nov. 22, vs. Boston College or Connecticut New York, N.Y.
Tue. Nov. 26, MONTANA at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sat. Nov. 30, LONG BEACH STATE at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sun. Dec. 8, at San Diego State San Diego, Calif. (Viejas Arena)
Sat. Dec. 14, IDAHO STATE at Alaska Airlines Arena
Tue. Dec. 17, at Tulane New Orleans, La. (Devlin Fieldhouse)
Sun. Dec. 22, CONNECTICUT at Alaska Airlines Arena
Fri. Dec. 27, MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE at Alaska Airlines Arena
Sun. Dec. 29, HARTFORD at Alaska Airlines Arena

HD DOPPLER 6i
/