Whitworth Head Coach Rod Sandberg In Studio - Spokane, North Idaho News & Weather KHQ.com

Whitworth Head Coach Rod Sandberg In Studio

Posted:
Rod Sandberg joined SWX in the Fasteners Sports Studio on Friday night to talk Whitworth football. Rod Sandberg joined SWX in the Fasteners Sports Studio on Friday night to talk Whitworth football.

SPOKANE, Wash. -- Whitworth football head coach Rod Sandberg joined SWX's John Collett in the Fasteners Sports Studio to talk about the upcoming 2014 season at the Pine Bowl on Friday, Aug. 15.

Sandberg is entering into his first season as the Pirates head coach after spending 11 years as the defensive coordinator at Wheaton College (Div. III) in Illinois and spent a total of 19 seasons with the Thunder as the linebackers coach before running the defense and also was the recruiting coordinator.

Find out Sandberg's plans for the 2014 season in the video player above!

Here is the Pirate Football Practice Schedule:

Sunday, Aug. 17: 6:00 – 7:00 pm (helmets)

Monday, Aug. 18: 3:00 – 6:00 pm (helmets)

Tuesday, Aug. 19: 3:00 – 6:00 pm (shells)

Wednesday, Aug. 20: 3:00 – 6:00 pm (shells)

Thursday, Aug. 21: 3:00 – 6:00 pm (full pads)

Friday, Aug. 22: 8:30 – 10:30 am (shells); 3:00 – 6:00 pm (full pads)

Saturday, Aug. 23: 3:00 – 6:00 pm (scrimmage – Pine Bowl)

Sunday, Aug. 24: Day Off

Monday, Aug. 25: 9:00 – 11:00 am (shells); 3:00 – 6:00 pm (full pads)

Tuesday, Aug. 26: 3:00 – 6:00 pm (full pads)

Wednesday, Aug. 27: 8:30 – 10:30 am (helmets); 3:00 – 6:00 pm (shells)

Thursday, Aug. 28: Practice off-site

Friday, Aug. 29: 3:00 – 6:00 pm (shells)

Saturday, Aug. 30: 3:00 – 6:00 pm (full pads)

Sunday, Aug. 31: Day Off

Monday, Sept. 1: Normal school-week routine begins

HD DOPPLER 6i
/