Homeowner responds to neighbor's complaint of Spokane problem ho - Spokane, North Idaho News & Weather KHQ.com

Homeowner responds to neighbor's complaint of Spokane problem house

Posted: Updated:
SPOKANE, Wash. -

There's new information about a home that neighbors think is a problem on South Haven in Spokane. The homeowner is standing up and responding to neighbors' complaints.

Spokane Police say they've had over a dozen calls within the last year for the home.

That homeowner that neighbors are talking about, says she was the victim of something she couldn't control.

We talked with Kristi, who wanted to protect her identity. She says there were a lot of people coming in and out of her home and backyard at one point but she never invited them. It was an ex-boyfriend who invited them.

Kristi says her home was declared a nuisance last year and we asked her if she agreed with it. "Yes, they (people) were coming and going all hours of the night and day and usually they were kind of loud. There's been so many people through our house and it's like they are mobbing us," said Kristi.

We asked Kristi if she believes her home is a nuisance to people anymore. "No. I mean really nobody comes over at all," she said.

Kristi says she knows her home needs some fixing up and she's trying to do that.

We talked with police and asked them what kind of resources are available to someone if their home gets flagged as a nuisance. They said the best thing that you can do is contact your neighborhood resource officer and work with them.

  • Most Popular StoriesMost Popular StoriesMore>>

  • Hayden man shares story of Grizzly attack while bow hunting in Montana

    Hayden man shares story of Grizzly attack while bow hunting in Montana

    Sunday, October 14 2018 3:11 PM EDT2018-10-14 19:11:51 GMT
    Bob Legasa -  FacebookBob Legasa - Facebook

    BOZEMAN, Mont. - A Facebook post by Bob Legasa of Hayden, Idaho is going viral after he survived a grizzly attack while bow hunting in Montana. Legasa says in the post: "My hunting partner Greg Gibson and I surprised a Sow grizzly and her cub as we were moving in on some Elk. We walked up to with in 12 yards when we all saw each other And before I could even reach for my bear spray she was at full charge.

    >>

    BOZEMAN, Mont. - A Facebook post by Bob Legasa of Hayden, Idaho is going viral after he survived a grizzly attack while bow hunting in Montana. Legasa says in the post: "My hunting partner Greg Gibson and I surprised a Sow grizzly and her cub as we were moving in on some Elk. We walked up to with in 12 yards when we all saw each other And before I could even reach for my bear spray she was at full charge.

    >>
  • Woman pleads innocent to murder by reason of insanity

    Woman pleads innocent to murder by reason of insanity

    Sunday, October 14 2018 7:05 PM EDT2018-10-14 23:05:39 GMT
    Luke HollisterLuke Hollister

    COLFAX, Wash. (AP) - A woman accused of fatally shooting a Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, man in Colfax, Washington, has pleaded innocent by reason of insanity. The Spokesman-Review reports Ashley Myers entered the plea to second-degree murder Friday in Whitman County Superior Court.    Insanity pleas allow for the defense to argue for a potential commitment to a psychiatric facility instead of prison. 

    >>

    COLFAX, Wash. (AP) - A woman accused of fatally shooting a Coeur d'Alene, Idaho, man in Colfax, Washington, has pleaded innocent by reason of insanity. The Spokesman-Review reports Ashley Myers entered the plea to second-degree murder Friday in Whitman County Superior Court.    Insanity pleas allow for the defense to argue for a potential commitment to a psychiatric facility instead of prison. 

    >>
  • Two children, two adults hospitalized after Highway 20 crash near Colville

    Two children, two adults hospitalized after Highway 20 crash near Colville

    Sunday, October 14 2018 1:33 PM EDT2018-10-14 17:33:08 GMT

    COLVILLE, Wash. - A three-vehicle crash on Highway 20 near Colville sent four people, including two young children, to the hospital Saturday afternoon. On Saturday around 12:41 p.m., a Nissan Pathfinder was traveling eastbound and crossed the center line, striking a Ford F-250 head on that was pulling a Jeep Cherokee around milepost 357 two miles east of Colville.

    >>

    COLVILLE, Wash. - A three-vehicle crash on Highway 20 near Colville sent four people, including two young children, to the hospital Saturday afternoon. On Saturday around 12:41 p.m., a Nissan Pathfinder was traveling eastbound and crossed the center line, striking a Ford F-250 head on that was pulling a Jeep Cherokee around milepost 357 two miles east of Colville.

    >>
HD DOPPLER 6i
/
  • Top Stories from KHQHomeMore>>

  • Medical Lake dogs found in silo win 'Hambone award'

    Medical Lake dogs found in silo win 'Hambone award'

    Sunday, October 14 2018 9:11 PM EDT2018-10-15 01:11:08 GMT

    SPOKANE, Wash. - A scary story of two previously lost Medical Lake German Shepherds being found in a silo got an even happier ending Sunday, as Zeus and Ziva officially won the 2018 Hambone Award. Zeus and Ziva's story out of Medical Lake went viral after the dogs spent 22 days stuck in an abandoned missile silo. The novelty of the situation led them to being nominated for an award last month. 

    >>

    SPOKANE, Wash. - A scary story of two previously lost Medical Lake German Shepherds being found in a silo got an even happier ending Sunday, as Zeus and Ziva officially won the 2018 Hambone Award. Zeus and Ziva's story out of Medical Lake went viral after the dogs spent 22 days stuck in an abandoned missile silo. The novelty of the situation led them to being nominated for an award last month. 

    >>
  • TripAdvisor: Spokane one of the best US cities for families to visit

    TripAdvisor: Spokane one of the best US cities for families to visit

    Sunday, October 14 2018 9:09 PM EDT2018-10-15 01:09:45 GMT

    SPOKANE, Wash. - The Lilac City appears to be growing in popularity nationally for its family-friendly attractions. Spokane made the list of 25 best cities for families to visit in the country by TripAdvisor. In the article, TripAdvisor broke the list of "Best Family Weekend Getaways with Kids" into multiple US regions: Northeast, Southeast, Midwest, Northwest and Southwest.

    >>

    SPOKANE, Wash. - The Lilac City appears to be growing in popularity nationally for its family-friendly attractions. Spokane made the list of 25 best cities for families to visit in the country by TripAdvisor. In the article, TripAdvisor broke the list of "Best Family Weekend Getaways with Kids" into multiple US regions: Northeast, Southeast, Midwest, Northwest and Southwest.

    >>
  • Alec Baldwin urges 'overthrow' of Trump government via voting

    Alec Baldwin urges 'overthrow' of Trump government via voting

    Sunday, October 14 2018 9:07 PM EDT2018-10-15 01:07:52 GMT

    MANCHESTER, N.H. (AP) - Actor Alec Baldwin says voters should see the Nov. 6 midterm elections as an opportunity to peacefully "overthrow the government of Donald Trump." Baldwin spoke Sunday night at a fundraising dinner for the New Hampshire Democratic Party a night after returning to "Saturday Night Live" to portray the president.  

    >>

    MANCHESTER, N.H. (AP) - Actor Alec Baldwin says voters should see the Nov. 6 midterm elections as an opportunity to peacefully "overthrow the government of Donald Trump." Baldwin spoke Sunday night at a fundraising dinner for the New Hampshire Democratic Party a night after returning to "Saturday Night Live" to portray the president.  

    >>